Loading...

 

Music banner final
Dear Students and Community,

The mission of the IVCC Music Department is to affect positive change in the community through excellence in music education, performance, outreach and our awareness of music as an essential component of culture.

In this spirit of community, we of the Music Faculty at IVCC extend an invitation to all of you. Come, and join us in making music at IVCC. Regardless of age or ability, background or experience, there is a place for you with us. So, let us all join together and cultivate a community which values artistic achievement through our shared musical experience.

For further information, call the Division Office at 815.224.0487.

Best Wishes,

Michael Pecherek

Note: Music majors must be concurrently enrolled in applied music lessons.

Courses

Full-time Faculty

Mike Pecherek3
                
Norm Engstrom2
Michael Pecherek
Office: D-216
815.224.0430
michael_pecherek@ivcc.edu

Norman Engstrom
Office: E-310
815.224.0279
norm_engstrom@ivcc.edu
Full-time Faculty

Applied Music Faculty





David O'Fallon
Percussion
 david_o'fallon@ivcc.edu
kim codo
Kim Codo
Guitar
kim_codo@ivcc.edu
David Lee
David Lee
Violin
david_lee@ivcc.edu
David Fryxell
David Fryxell
Bass
david_fryxell@ivcc.edu
sue gillio
Sue Gillio
Flute
sue_gillio@ivcc.edu  
Tim Karth2
Tim Karth
Jazz Ensemble
tim_karth@ivcc.edu

Brad Fritz

Piano
brad_fritz@ivcc.edu
Gene Montgomery2
Gene Montgomery
Saxophone, Clarinet, Oboe
gene_montgomery@ivcc.edu
Delle Peterson
Delle Peterson
Cello
delle_peterson@ivcc.edu  
Brandon Czubachowski
Brandon Czubachowski

Brass
 brandon_czubachowski@ivcc.edu
   
Applied Music Faculty

 

Part-time Faculty

Jennifer Abernathy