Loading...

Cultural Events

Dr. Weeg Cultural Centre logo cropped

Join our IVCC Fine Arts group on Facebook to peek behind-the-scenes of our productions and to keep up with other fine arts events in the area!

Please visit our College Calendar for a complete list of all College activities

 

Upcoming Events

2019

February

Monday, February 11
Accidental Courtesy film viewing
Noon
CTC124
This event is free and open to the public

Wednesday, February 20
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Writing Contest Winners' Reception
Noon
C316
This event is free and open to the public - complimentary pizza and refreshments

Monday, February 25
The Black Elephant in the Room: Growing Up As a Person of Color in the Illinois Valley
Noon
CTC124-125
This event is free and open to the public

Wednesday, February 27
Black is Beautiful! A History of African Americans
Noon
C316
This event is free and open to the public

Wednesday, February 27
Black is Beautiful! A History of African Americans
6:30 p.m.
Ottawa Center, 321 W. Main St.
This event is free and open to the public

March

Thursday, March 7
Wind Ensemble Concert
7:30 p.m.
Dr. Mary Margaret Weeg Cultural Centre
This event is free and open to the public

Saturday, March 9
Jazz Ensemble Concert
4:30-5:30 p.m.
Streator High School
$10 spaghetti dinner includes sides, dessert and drink (food served at 4 p.m.)

April

Thursday-Saturday, April 18-20
Mamma Mia!
Times to be announced
Dr. Mary Margaret Weeg Cultural Centre
More information to follow

Thursday-Saturday, April 25-27
Mamma Mia!
7:30 p.m.
Dr. Mary Margaret Weeg Cultural Centre
More information to follow

Sunday, April 28
Mamma Mia!
2 p.m.
Dr. Mary Margaret Weeg Cultural Centre
More information to follow

May

Sunday, May 5
Wind Ensemble Concert
3 p.m.
Dr. Mary Margaret Weeg Cultural Centre
This event is free and open to the public