Library Orientations

The Self-Guided Library Orientation is available at any time. The Self-Guided Orientation is a great way for you to learn about the library at your own pace, with minimal assistance from staff.

Jacobs Library offers Guided as well as Self-Guided Orientations.  A library staff member leads each Guided Library Orientation at the start of each semester.  The Guided Orientation schedule will be posted below.  Choose one that best fits your schedule.

Both require your student ID and 20-30 minutes of your time.  Come to the Library Service desk to get started.

 

Fall 2014 

Guided Orientations 


Monday  08/25/14 – 10:00AM
Tuesday  08/26/14 –  5:30PM
Wednesday  08/27/14 - 1:00PM
Thursday  08/28/14 - 5:00PM
Friday 08/29/14 - Noon

Tuesday 09/02/14 – 10:00AM
Wednesday 09/03/14 – 5:30PM
Thursday 09/04/14 – 11:00AM
Friday 09/05/14 - Noon

Fall 2nd 8 weeks

Monday 10/20/14 - 10:00AM
Tuesday 10/21/14 - 5:30PM
Wednesday 10/22/14 - 1:00PM
Thursday 10/23/14 - 5:00PM
Friday 10/24/14 - Noon

Start your semester by stopping into Jacobs Library for a guided library orientation. No sign up is required, but you will need your student ID card to participate. Orientation is a great way to learn about the library, and many teachers may offer extra credit!