August 11, 2008 Minutes of Special Meeting

The Board of Trustees of Illinois Valley Community College District No. 513 convened a special session at 5:30 p.m. on Monday, August 11, 2008 in the Board Room (C307) at Illinois Valley Community College.


Members Physically Present:
David L. Wilcoxson, Board Chair
Dennis N. Thompson, Vice Chair
Lori E. Scroggs, Secretary
Paula J. Endress
David O. Mallery
Deborah L. Sweeden
Cassie Fuller, Student Trustee

Members Absent:
Thomas C. Setchell

Others Physically Present:
Jerry Corcoran, President
Cheryl Roelfsema, Interim Vice President for Business Services and Finance
Sue Isermann, Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs
Glenna Jones, Director of Human Resources
Walt Zukowski, Attorney



It was moved by Mrs. Sweeden and seconded by Dr. Scroggs to approve the agenda as presented. Motion passed by voice vote.


It was moved by Mrs. Sweeden and seconded by Mrs. Endress to convene a closed session at 5:36 p.m. to discuss collective negotiating matters between the public body and its employees or their representatives.

Student Advisory Vote: "Aye" – Ms. Fuller. Roll Call Vote: "Ayes" – Mrs. Sweeden, Mr. Thompson, Mrs. Endress, Mr. Mallery, Dr. Scroggs, and Mr. Wilcoxson. "Nays" – None, motion carried.

On a motion by Mrs. Sweeden, seconded by Mrs. Endress and carried unanimously, the regular meeting resumed at 8 p.m.


It was moved by Mrs. Sweeden, seconded by Dr. Scroggs, and carried unanimously to adjourn the meeting at 8 p.m.