February 27, 2017 Minutes of Special Meeting

The Board of Trustees of Illinois Valley Community College District No. 513 convened a special session at 6:30 p.m. on Monday, February 27, 2017 in the Board Room (C307) at Illinois Valley Community College.

Members Physically Present:
Melissa M. Olivero, Board Chair
Michael C. Driscoll, Vice Chair
Jane E. Goetz
David O. Mallery
Everett J. Solon
Sarah J. Tipton, Student Trustee 

Members Absent:
Larry D. Huffman, Secretary

Others Physically Present:
Jerry Corcoran, President



It was moved Dr. Driscoll and seconded by Ms. Goetz to convene a closed session at 6:42 p.m. to discuss the selection of a person to fill a public office.  Motion passed by voice vote.


On a motion by Dr. Driscoll and seconded by Ms. Goetz, the special meeting resumed at 8:48 p.m.  Motion passed by voice vote.



Ms. Olivero declared the meeting adjourned at 8:48 p.m.