May 9, 2007 Special Board Meeting Minutes

The Board of Trustees of Illinois Valley Community College District No. 513 convened a special session at 6 p.m. on Wednesday, May 9, 2007 in Room C307 at Illinois Valley Community College.

Members Physically Present:
David L. Wilcoxson, Board Chair
Dennis N. Thompson, Vice-Chair
Lori E. Scroggs, Secretary
Paula Endress
David O. Mallery
Thomas C. Setchell
Deborah L. Sweeden

Members Absent:
Elizabeth Kunkel, Student Trustee

Others Physically Present:
Larry D. Huffman, President
Walt Zukowski, Attorney


It was moved by Mrs. Endress and seconded by Dr. Scroggs to approve the agenda as presented.  The motion passed by voice vote.



It was moved by Dr. Scroggs and seconded by Mrs. Endress to convene a closed session at 6:05 p.m. to discuss 1) the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the public body.

Larry Huffman left the meeting at 6:06 p.m. and Walt Zukowski left the meeting at 6:07 p.m.  Tom Setchell left the meeting at 6:27 p.m.

On a motion by Mr. Thompson, seconded by Mrs. Endress, and carried unanimously, the regular meeting resumed at 8:01 p.m.



It was moved by Dr. Scroggs and seconded by Mr. Thompson to adjourn the meeting at 8:02 p.m.  The motion passed by voice vote.