June 20, 2007 Special Board Meeting Minutes

The Board of Trustees of Illinois Valley Community College District No. 513 convened a special meeting at 5:30 p.m. on Wednesday, June 20, 2007 in the Board Room (C307) at Illinois Valley Community College.


Members Physically Present:
David L. Wilcoxson, Board Chair
Lori E. Scroggs, Secretary
Paula J. Endress
David O. Mallery
Thomas C. Setchell
Deborah L. Sweeden
Elizabeth Kunkel, Student Trustee


Members Absent:
Dennis N. Thompson, Vice Chair


Mr. Wilcoxson called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.



It was moved by Mrs. Sweeden and seconded by Mrs. Endress to convene a closed session at 5:35 p.m. to discuss 1) the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the public body.  The motion passed by voice vote.

Mr. Setchell left the closed session meeting at 6:11 p.m. and Mr. Mallery entered the closed session meeting at 6:55 p.m.

On a motion by Mrs. Endress, seconded by Dr. Scroggs and carried unanimously, the regular meeting resumed at 8:02 p.m.



It was moved by Mrs. Endress, seconded by Ms. Kunkel, and carried unanimously to adjourn the meeting at 8:03 p.m.