April 18, 2006 Special Board Meeting Minutes

The Board of Trustees of Illinois Valley Community College District No. 513 convened a special session at 7:00 p.m. on Tuesday, April 18, 2006 in the Board Room (C307) at Illinois Valley Community College.


Members Present:
Deborah L. Sweeden, Board Chair
David L. Wilcoxson, Vice Chair
Paula J. Endress, Secretary
David O. Mallery
Lori E. Scroggs
Thomas C. Setchell
Dennis N. Thompson
Matt Simko, Student Trustee

Members Absent: 

Others Present:
Chuck Novak, Interim President
David Pierce, Presidential Search Consultant


The meeting was called to order by Mrs. Sweeden, Board Chair, and the Pledge of Allegiance was led by Mr. Matt Simko, Student Trustee.


It was moved by Mrs. Endress and seconded by Mr. Thompson to convene a closed session under the Open Meeting Act exception to discuss 1) the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the public body.

Student Advisory Vote: “Aye” – Mr. Simko. Roll Call Vote: “Ayes” –Mrs. Scroggs, Mr. Setchell, Mr. Wilcoxson, Mrs. Endress, Mr. Thompson, Mr. Mallery, and Mrs. Sweeden. “Nays” – None, motion carried.

On a motion by Mrs. Scroggs, seconded by Mr. Wilcoxson and carried unanimously, the regular meeting resumed at 10:27 p.m.


It was moved by Mr. Thompson, seconded by Mrs. Scroggs and carried unanimously to adjourn the meeting at 10:28 p.m.