May 12, 2006 Special Board Meeting Minutes

The Board of Trustees of Illinois Valley Community College District No. 513 convened a special session at 7:00 p.m. on Friday, May 12, 2006 at Starved Rock Lodge, Utica, IL.


Members Present:
Deborah L. Sweeden, Board Chair
David L. Wilcoxson, Vice Chair
Paula J. Endress, Secretary
David O. Mallery
Lori E. Scroggs
Thomas C. Setchell
Dennis N. Thompson
Megan Guilfoyle, Student Trustee

Members Absent: 

Others Present:
Alan Hardersen, Presidential Candidate



It was moved by Mr. Thompson and seconded by Ms. Guilfoyle to convene a Closed Session to discuss the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the public body.

Student Advisory Vote: “Aye” – Ms. Guilfoyle. Roll Call Vote: “Ayes” –Mr. Thompson, Mr. Mallery, Mrs. Scroggs, Mr. Wilcoxson, Mr. Setchell, Mrs. Endress, and Mrs. Sweeden. “Nays” – None, motion carried.


On a motion by Mr. Mallery, seconded by Mrs. Endress, and carried unanimously, the regular meeting resumed at 10:58 p.m.



It was moved by Ms. Guilfoyle, seconded by Mrs. Endress and carried unanimously to adjourn the meeting at 11:00 p.m.