February 11, 2009 Minutes of Special Meeting

The Board of Trustees of Illinois Valley Community College District No. 513 convened a special session at 5:30 p.m. on Wednesday, February 11, 2009 in the Board Room (C307) at Illinois Valley Community College.

Members Physically Present:
David L. Wilcoxson, Board Chair
Dennis N. Thompson, Vice Chair
Lori E. Scroggs, Secretary
Paula J. Endress               

Members Absent:
David O. Mallery
Thomas C. Setchell
Deborah L. Sweeden
Cassie Fuller, Student Trustee

Others Physically Present:
Jerry Corcoran, President



It was moved by Mrs. Endress and seconded by Mr. Thompson to convene a closed session at 5:36 p.m. to discuss 1) the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the public body.  Motion passed by voice vote.

On a motion by Mr. Thompson, seconded by Dr. Scroggs and carried unanimously, the regular meeting resumed at 6:16 p.m.



It was moved by Mrs. Endress, seconded by Dr. Scroggs, and carried unanimously to adjourn the meeting at 6:16 p.m.